Challenge Participant


Wednesday, 7 December 2011

Book Giveaway - Confessions of a Karaoke Queen by Ella Kingsley

Confessions of a Karaoke Queen

Maddie Mulhern is suddenly in charge. Her parents - former 80s pop duo Pineapple Mist - have left for the summer on a nostalgia tour, entrusting her to manage their struggling karaoke bar, Sing It Back. Panicking over the dodgy finances, Maddie takes a gamble: she signs up for a fly-on-the-wall reality TV series. With her faithful staff (divalicious drag queen Ruby, shy barman Simon and wannabe actress Jasmine) she'll transform the bar into a huge success. Simple. Right? Executive Producer Evan Bergman knows that scandal sells. It's no coincidence that he hires cool, attractive Nick Craven as director. Evan wants drama on screen - and he'll do anything to get it. As the series builds to a live finale, will Maddie see the truth in a Careless Whisper? Will Nick be able to keep his Poker Face? One thing's for sure: we all do things at karaoke that we regret ...

Confessions of a Karaoke Queen is a fabulously funny, fresh and fast-paced rom-com, and perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Sophie Kinsella.

Praise for Ella Kingsley:
‘As sparkly and feel-good as a glittery disco ball. Ella Kingsley is such a fresh and funny new voice. Pass her the mic, we want more!’
Carmen Reid
'Ella Kingsley’s riotous novel has all the ingredients of a great karaoke night with the girls – dubious singing, laughs galore and a reminder of the fun to be had when you don’t take things too seriously.'
Jane Costello 

I will be reviewing this book on my blog soon, but in the mean time, the lovely people at Sphere have offered me five copies of the book to giveaway on my blog. 

To be entered into the competition for a copy of this book:
  1. become a follower of my blog and comment on this post only (1 entry)
  2. tweet about the competition (1 entry) (please include me in the tweet @sbroadhurst) and add a link to the comment below.
This is a UK only Giveaway, sorry for international followers of my blog.

Winners will be drawn at 6pm on Sunday 11 December 2011 and the books will be posted out by the publisher.


  1. Been having trouble posting hunni but managed to tweet. Sounds like a fun read let me know what you think of it :)

  2. Already follow your blog Sarah :) Please add me for the giveaway. The tweet link is!/shazjera/status/144823334297808896


  3. Sounds like a great read and I would love to be one of your lucky winners.

  4. already follow your blog! :)!/Rosiepopsox/status/144925910892687360

  5. Request via twitter - unable to post herself on blogger: @sophsam01

    @sbroadhurst have followeg your blog and retweeted but for some reason I can't comment on the blog, please enter me in the comp